Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

List of Federal Teaching Hospitals in Nigeria


The Nigerian Federal Teaching Hospitals are hospitals established, funded and controlled by the Federal Government of Nigeria, through the Ministry the Federal Ministry of Health.

Below is a list of all twenty (20) Federal Teaching Hospitals in Nigeria:

S/N  Name of Hospital Location State
1 University of Benin Teaching Hospital Benin City Edo
2 University of Calabar Teaching Hospital Calabar Cross River
3 University of Abuja Teaching Hospital Gwagwalada FCT
4 University College Hospital Ibadan Oyo
5 Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital Ile-Ife Osun
6 University of  Ilorin Teaching Hospital Ilorin Kwara
7 Irrua Specialist Teaching Hospital Irrua Edo
8 University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital Ituku-Ozalla Enugu
9 Jos University Teaching Hospital Jos Plateau
10 Aminu Kano University Teaching Hospital Kano Kano
11 Lagos University Teaching Hospital Lagos Lagos
12 University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital Maiduguri Borno
13 Nnamdi Azikwe Teaching Hospital Nnewi Anambra
14 University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital Port Harcourt Rivers
15 Usman Dan Fodio University Teaching Hospital Sokoto Sokoto
16 University of Uyo Teaching Hospital Uyo Akwa Ibom
17 Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital Zaria Kaduna
18 Federal Teaching Hospital Abakaliki Ebonyi
19 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital Bauchi Bauchi
20 National Hospital Abuja FCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NaijaBangs © 2018